E-mail Me! Click Here!
Louisville Music News.net
February 2008 Articles
Cover Story
Tim Roberts
Eddy Metal
Berk Bryant
Mike Stout
Chris Crain
Keith Clements
Martin Z. Kasdan Jr.
Eddy Metal
CD Reviews
Kory Wilcoxson
Bob Mitchell
Martin Z. Kasdan Jr.
Kevin Gibson
Daniel Gilliam
Kevin Gibson
Kory Wilcoxson
Martin Z. Kasdan Jr.
Martin Z. Kasdan Jr.
Martin Z. Kasdan Jr.
Kory Wilcoxson
Bob Mitchell
Kevin Gibson
Got Shows?
Send Them To Us
Bookmark Louisville Music News.net with these handy
social bookmarking tools:
del.icio.us digg
StumbleUpon spurl
wists simpy
newsvine blinklist
furl blogmarks
yahoo! myweb smarking
ma.gnolia segnalo
reddit fark
technorati cosmos
Available RSS Feeds
Top Picks - Top Picks
Top Picks - Today's Music
Top Picks - Editor's Blog
Top Picks - Articles
Add Louisville Music News' RSS Feed to Your Yahoo!
Add to My Yahoo!
Contact: contact@louisvillemusicnews.net
Louisville, KY 40207
Copyright 1989-2018
Louisvillemusicnews.net, Louisville Music News, Inc.
All Rights Reserved  

Issue: February 2008

Ozark Bluegrass

Poverty Row (Blue Circle Records)
Cedar Hill

Formed by its patriarch and mandolin player Frank Ray 40 years ago, Cedar Hill is a traditional bluegrass band made up of five accomplished musicians and singers who have stayed true to their Ozark roots. This project is loaded with originality, heartfelt vocals and exciting musicianship. If you like traditional bluegrass, this CD belongs in your collection.

Band members include Lisa Ray (lead vocals and fiddle), Frank Ray (mandolin and harmony), Joe Wieneman (harmony and guitar), Rob Collins (bass fiddle, lead and harmony vocals), Kenny Cantrell (banjo) and Ferrell Stowe (reso guitar). Guests include Bobby Minner (guitar, clawhammer banjo and mandolin), Vince Gill (harmony) and Molly Cherryholmes (harmony fiddle). Highlights include "It's Only the Wind," "Broken Angels" and "Wasting My Time."

For more information go to www.cedarhillbluegrass.com or www.bluecirclerecords.com.

Bookmark and Share