E-mail Me! Click Here!
Louisville Music News.net
February 1994 Articles
Cover Story
Allen Howie
Jean Metcalfe
Paul Moffett
Berk Bryant
Jan Winders
Paul Moffett
Keith Clements
Todd Fuller
Darrell Elmore
Duncan Barlow
Elaine Ford
Henry C. Mayer
Alan Rhody
CD Reviews
Mark Clark
Allen Howie
Kory Wilcoxson
Bob Bahr
Bob Bahr
Kory Wilcoxson
Allen Howie
John Goodin
Kory Wilcoxson
Bob Bahr
Kory Wilcoxson
Performance Reviews
Berkley Harrington, Jr.
Kevin Gibson
Bob Bahr
News Item
Henry C. Mayer
Paul Moffett
Bob Bahr
Pete Strojny
Holly Watson
Earl Meyers
Jean Metcalfe
Jonathan Miller
Ray Yates
Got Shows?
Send Them To Us
Bookmark Louisville Music News.net with these handy
social bookmarking tools:
del.icio.us digg
StumbleUpon spurl
wists simpy
newsvine blinklist
furl blogmarks
yahoo! myweb smarking
ma.gnolia segnalo
reddit fark
technorati cosmos
Available RSS Feeds
Top Picks - Top Picks
Top Picks - Today's Music
Top Picks - Editor's Blog
Top Picks - Articles
Add Louisville Music News' RSS Feed to Your Yahoo!
Add to My Yahoo!
Contact: contact@louisvillemusicnews.net
Louisville, KY 40207
Copyright 1989-2017
Louisvillemusicnews.net, Louisville Music News, Inc.
All Rights Reserved  

Issue: February 1994

Most of the time, the LASC Letter is so full of the 'doin's' of the LASC that we dont't have room to include some of the other things going on with songwriter associations around the country. This month, we will correct that oversight somewhat.

Songwriting Contests

The Southern Songwriters Guild has announced its "1994 Song of the Year" contest.

Deadline for the contest is Feb. 28, 1994. The entry fee is $10 per song, with a $500 prize for Song of the Year, $250 for 1st Runner Up and $125 for 2nd Runner Up.

There are four categories: Country, Gospel, R&B/Jazz and Urban/Pop/Rock.

For information and entry forms, write: SSG, POB 6817, Shreveport, LA 71136-6817.

The Tulsa Songwriters Association's 1994 Songwriting Contest is open and accepting entries. The deadline is March 15, 1994. Entry fees are: $15 for the first song, $10 for each additional entry. Prizes are: 1st Place — $200; 2nd Place — $100; 3rd — $50. For information call 918-437-7664 and leave a message.

Bookmark and Share